Pubs League Final Result

The Reg 1 The Sweep 0
A super tight game was always on the cards and that was exactly what we got. Little room was given by either team and chances were very rare with Tomas Wall and Dean Purcell well on top in either goal. A scoreless first half would have had The Sweep in confident mood going into the second period but slowly The Reg got a foothold on the game and the game swung in their favour when Andrew Power opened the scoring and a red card was dished to a player from The Sweep in the space of a minute. Luke Duggan brushed a post with a header shortly after and this was as close as The Sweep got as Mick Cummins led a team to victory for the 3rd time in 4 years.
A tight game but there had to be a winner and a loser. Eoin Kiely and The Sweep will be back next year looking to dethrone Mick Cummins and his squad.